A Great Reminder of My Past


So, I am going through some of my pictures and came across these in particular.  They are a good reminder of my past and focuses me on my present efforts that will pay off big time in my future!

That’s me in 2002.  Not quite at my largest, but pretty darn close.  Just before I made a major decision to take control of my life.

 

Below is me almost 1 year later after making the decision and following through to achieve the result of my effort.

 

Seven years later, I have set new goals for living a healthier life.  I am taking an overall approach.  Reconditioning my mind, my body, and my spirit.  I use various resources to keep me motivated, too.  I still have my size 24 jeans hanging visibly so I am reminded of how far I’ve come, and where I do not want to return.  It’s amazing today that I never saw myself quite like that before.  What’s even as amazing is how people treated me after I lost the weight. I will save the details for another blog entry.  I truly have some stories to tell about those experiences.  For now, I just wanted to share some more about myself.  Another layer of the onion.

3 Comments

  1. Ronetta Harris said,

    05/08/2010 at 3:47 AM

    Thank you for sharing this Blog with me….I am in a size 22 now and on 24 hours oxygen! This could not have come at a better time for me! I need help!
    I know what I have to do but.. I don’t know how to get started! Can you share with me what helped you?

    • 05/08/2010 at 3:59 AM

      I will be very pleased to share with you what I did and what I continue to do to maintain a healthier lifestyle. The great thing is that we can find out what will work for you, specifically, to get started and stay motivated.

      • Ronetta Harris said,

        05/08/2010 at 5:05 AM

        I’m ready now!!!!!


Leave a Reply

