Fantasia – TV Interview after Recent Suicide Attempt.


I know what it’s like when the weight of waking up becomes heavier than just falling asleep forever. I am not endorsing suicide, but I can relate to and admit that I, too, have been in that dark place where it seems to be the only option that is acceptable.  After viewing this video footage, I sense that Fantasia has a renewed passion for life and is beginning to believe that she has a much larger purpose to fulfill.   I want to extend my support to her as well as other women who feel that they are alone in this world.  A problem shared is a problem cut in half.  Reach out to someone so that they can in turn reach out to you. You will be amazed by your own resilience.  I was.  And, I am most proud of my bounce-back ability. I might get kicked down, but I will continue to get back up until my last breath.     Life is good…. 

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Fantasia – First ever TV interview after her re…, posted with vodpod

 

Leave a Reply

